FNMHF Elements

Access Criteria

The First Nations Market Housing Fund’s (the “Fund") Access Criteria serve as a basis for the assessment and qualification of First Nations which: (1) apply for the Fund’s Credit Enhancement; and/or (2) receive targeted funding from the Fund’s Capacity Development Program.

Credit Enhancement

The First Nations Market Housing Fund (the "Fund") will facilitate the ability of individuals to obtain housing loans on a standard market basis from financial institutions. To accomplish this objective, one of the Fund’s key tools will be its Credit Enhancement Facility.

Capacity Development

Capacity development at the First Nations Market Housing Fund (the “Fund”) supports the provision of training, advice and coaching which focuses on developing market based housing capacity for qualified First Nations and members of these communities.

Éléments du FLMPN

Critères d’accès

Les critères d’accès au Fonds pour les logements du marché destinés aux Premières nations (le « Fonds ») servent de base pour l’évaluation et la détermination de l’admissibilité des Premières nations qui : (1) présentent une demande pour l’amélioration du crédit que prévoit le Fonds; et/ou (2) reçoivent les fonds ciblés du Programme de développement du potentiel du Fonds.

Amélioration du credit

Le Fonds pour les logements du marché destinés aux Premières nations (le « Fonds ») permettra aux particuliers d'obtenir plus facilement un prêt à l'habitation selon les conditions normales du marché auprès d'une institution financière. Pour atteindre cet objectif, le Fonds utilisera l'un de ses outils essentiels : l'amélioration des termes de crédit.

Développement du potentiel

Le développement du potentiel dans le contexte du Fonds pour les logements du marché destinés aux Premières nations (le « Fonds ») permet de dispenser de la formation, des conseils et de l’encadrement axés sur la création de logements du marché à l’intention des Premières nations qualifiées et de leurs membres.